Login  Register

Docking Claw questions

Posted by Stevo on Jun 02, 2014; 5:35am
URL: http://the-lost-and-the-damned.71.s1.nabble.com/Docking-Claw-questions-tp7580875.html

I have some questions about the use of the Docking Claws at the start of a mission.  I’m sure players have run into this situation before but I need help on how to handle it, as I cannot find any relevant rules.

It’s the first turn of Mission 2.  The Ultramarine player has moved his point man on to the board, scanned, and the Alien has placed his Blips.  Three of them are placed against the door of the Imperial Fist Docking Claw.

   

Q1. Is this a legal placement of the Blips?

If it is legal, it is now the Imperial Fists’ turn.  The Docking Claw door is removed but the Marines cannot move out of the Claw because of the Blips.  More questions arise:

Q2. Does LOS extend from the Docking Claw onto the game board and how is this determined as the Docking Claw has no squares?
Q3. Are the Blips revealed?
Q4. If LOS is allowed and the Blips revealed, can the Marines attack the Aliens while still in the Docking Claw?
Q5. As a separate issue, are Marine miniatures allowed to finish their turn still in their Docking Claw, and if so, can they move onto the board in subsequent turns?

This situation is not a one off; it can also happen in Missions 3, 4, 5, 6 and 11.
Cheers, Stevo