Re: HeroQuest rules questions
Posted by
MortiS-the-Lost on
Aug 01, 2011; 9:14pm
URL: http://the-lost-and-the-damned.71.s1.nabble.com/HeroQuest-rules-questions-tp6536482p6642590.html
Sjeng wrote
Does disarming a trap with my dwarf count as an action? I presume so, but I'd thought I'd ask to be sure.
yes disarming a trap is an action
Sjeng wrote
Another strange thing: the Stone Skin enchantment states (translated from Dutch) that "on the (target) hero's next TURN, he may roll 2 extra defense dice". But I never use defense dice on MY TURN. Only on Morcar's turn... So I presume the card should read: "On the GM's next turn, if the enchanted hero is attacked, he may roll 2 extra defense dice", and after that turn it is discarded, whether the hero was attacked or not. Right? I found that card very unclear.
I believe this is case of poor translation; the English card reads:
"this spell can be cast on any one player. That player may then throw two extra combat dice in defence, until the spell is broken. the spell is broken when that player is wounded. The spell is discarded"
Poor wording I'll grant you but the gist of it is that the effected hero gets to roll 2 extra combat dice when he defends until he takes damage, at which point the spell is broken
-----------------------------------
~The ravings of a single mad Goblin is bad enough, but such a power-hungry, malice-filled creature as Mortis can never hope to be understood~